Kayak club elects new executive

The Yukon Canoe and Kayak Club held its Annual General Meeting May 5th, 1999.

The meeting was a success with some new people coming on board to add to the group of long-time executives who have been driving Whitehorse’s great paddling community.

The executive for this year is:

President John Quinsey
1st Vice President Vern Beebe
2nd Vice President Wade Holmes
Secretary Gord deBruyn
Treasurer Bill Curtis


Youth Programs Eyvi Smith
Rock the River Bob Daffe
Program Development Cindy Underhill
Communications Derrick Law
Canoeing Trevor Braun
Sea Kayaking Jim Tousignant
Whitewater Kayaking Theresa Landman