Kayak club elects new executive

The Yukon Canoe and Kayak Club held its Annual General Meeting May 2nd, 1998.

The meeting was a success with some new people coming on board to add to the group of long-time executives who have been driving Whitehorse’s great paddling community.

The executive for this year is: Leo Boon (president), Theresa Landman (vice-president), Wade Holms (vice-president), Gord deBruyn (secretary), Bill Curtis (treasurer), John Quinsey (youth director) and Heather Loewen (communications director).